• Next Meeting

    • Next Meeting: Sunday 20 January - 12 Noon
    • Unlimited Banger Icebreaker, Junior Bangers & Micro Bangers

      Full event information and preview here

    • Advance Discount Tickets

Trackstar Racing | News | 2017 National & Junior Banger Awards Night

Latest Results

  • Sunday 30 December

    Sunday 30 December

    Micro Bangers: 666 Kieron Challis, 1300 Stock Cars: 142 Jack Lower, Junior Bangers: 229 Harry Cobb

    Updated: 06 Jan 2019 16:22

  • Sunday 9 December

    Sunday 9 December

    Unlimited Bangers: 99 Scott Gough, 1500cc National Championship: 322 Thomas Fox, Junior Bangers 317 Ben Saunders

    Updated: 22 Dec 2018 11:37

  • Next Meetings

    • Sunday 20 January - 12 Noon
    • Unlimited Banger Icebreaker, Junior Bangers & Micro Bangers
    • Sunday 03 February - 12 Noon
    • 1500cc Banger Icebreaker
    • Sunday 24 February - 11am
    • Practice Day - Open to all formulas with the exception of BriSCA F1
    • Saturday 02 March - 17:30
    • F2 Stock Cars, 2L Stock Car Clive Grief Memorial & 1300cc Stock Cars Clive Grief Memorial

Latest Points

2017 National & Junior Banger Awards Night



Pics - Holly Nash

The 2017 Awards Night for National and Junior Bangers and Reliant Robins took place at the Function Suite at the Adrian Flux Arena last Saturday.

Once of the busiest nights for many years saw the success of drivers at King's Lynn celebrated in a terrific atmosphere as a glittering array of silverware was distributed to many of the sport's top drivers.

A big selection of Merit Awards was distributed to drivers in both formulas who had excelled this year with the top drivers in the National Points, White & Yellow Points and Banger Entertainer League then receiving their awards.

830 Lee White won the National Banger National Points whilst 551 Brett Jackson won the  White & Yellow Points. 549 Phil Smith won the National Banger Entertainer League. 385 Roy Gedge won the first joint Reliant Robin points between Trackstar and MIldenhall and 90 Joey Holmes Jnr won the Junior Banger Points.  

Following that the drivers who had won awards which had been voted for by a combination of their fellow drivers and TSR Officials was distributed.

The winners of the various awards are as follows


National Bangers 

Driver of the Year - 830 Lee White

Team of the Year - Team Sowter / Filmer

Most Dedicated Driver - 633 Leeroy Haywood

Most Improved Driver - 178 Kieran Bowman

Novice of the Year - 248 Jamie Blything


Reliant Robins

Driver of the Year - 576 Colin Aldred


Junior Bangers

Driver of the Year - 90 Joey Holmes Jnr

Most Dedicated Driver - 77 Lewis Ivatt

Most Improved Driver - 854 Aiden Storr

Novice of the Year - 188 Codie Reeves


388 883 884 288 team hn

Team Sowter / Filmer won the National Banger Team of the Year award

388 Taylor Sowter 288 Carl Sowter, 884 Tom Filmer & 883 Jack Filmer (l-r) 


830 doy hn

National Banger National Points Champion & Driver of the Year - 830 Lee White


633 mot dedicated

633 Leeroy Haywood - Most dedicated National Banger Driver


178 most improved

178 Kieran Bowman - Most Improved National Banger Driver


576 doy hn

576 Colin Aldred - Reliant Robin Driver of the Year


90 doy hn

90 Joey Holmes Jnr - Junior Banger National Points Champion & Driver of the Year


854 most improved

854 Aiden Storr - Most Improved Junior Banger Driver


77 dedicated hn

77 Lewis Ivatt - Most Dedicated Junior Banger Driver


About Us

img1From the pure adrenaline and Unlimited Power of the F1 Stock Cars to the destruction and crazy antics of the Bangers - you can see it all at the Norfolk Arena! With up to fifty cars in every race, action is guaranteed and here at the Norfolk Arena we encourage “full contact” where spinning and hitting other cars is all part of the racing!

Newsletter Subscription
  • Details

Kngs Lynn Oval Racing trading as Trackstar Racing | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Statement

facebook twitter rss