• Next Meeting

    • Next Meeting: Sunday 20 January - 12 Noon
    • Unlimited Banger Icebreaker, Junior Bangers & Micro Bangers

      Full event information and preview here

    • Advance Discount Tickets

Trackstar Racing | News | Awards night

Latest Results

  • Sunday 30 December

    Sunday 30 December

    Micro Bangers: 666 Kieron Challis, 1300 Stock Cars: 142 Jack Lower, Junior Bangers: 229 Harry Cobb

    Updated: 06 Jan 2019 16:22

  • Sunday 9 December

    Sunday 9 December

    Unlimited Bangers: 99 Scott Gough, 1500cc National Championship: 322 Thomas Fox, Junior Bangers 317 Ben Saunders

    Updated: 22 Dec 2018 11:37

  • Next Meetings

    • Sunday 20 January - 12 Noon
    • Unlimited Banger Icebreaker, Junior Bangers & Micro Bangers
    • Sunday 03 February - 12 Noon
    • 1500cc Banger Icebreaker
    • Sunday 24 February - 11am
    • Practice Day - Open to all formulas with the exception of BriSCA F1
    • Saturday 02 March - 17:30
    • F2 Stock Cars, 2L Stock Car Clive Grief Memorial & 1300cc Stock Cars Clive Grief Memorial

Latest Points

Awards night

awards night

The 2017 Trackstar Awards Night will take place at the function suite at the Norfolk Arena with the National Banger, Reliant Robin & Junior Banger Awards Night taking place this Saturday 27 January and the 2L Stock Cars & 1300 Stock Cars  Awards night taking place on Saturday 17 February.

Each awards night will see presentations to the top drivers in the points together with a selection of special Merit Awards and the recipients of these will be notified by post. There will be no charge for tickets at either awards night but tickets are limited and can only be ordered by registered drivers. Please note though that any tickets that are ordered and not used or cancelled will incur a charge of £10 per ticket.

Please note that tickets MUST be ordered in advance as space in the function suite is limited and once the allocaltion of tickets has gone they have gone. Tickets can only be ordered on 01553 771111 / 07939 580652 by speaking to Graham, Paul or Kate and even drivers entitled to free tickets who wish to use these must confirm their places.

Please note that there are very few tickets available for this Saturday's Awards Night and if you have not yet ordered your tickets it is important you do so soon to avoid disappointment

In addition there are a series of awards which are voted for by drivers of that formula and officials. Voting for the National and Junior Banger awards closes as 12 Noon on Thursday.

Awards available are the Driver's Driver of the Year which does not have any nominations and drivers may vote for any driver in the formula.

The newcomer of the year, most improved driver and team of the year (for bangers) and dedicated driver list have a list of drivers to pick from.

Thi year drivers may only vote for drivers in their own formula - IE Lady Banger Drivers vote in the Lady Banger Awards, 2L Stock Car Drivers in the 2L Stock Car Awards etc.

Votes may be made by texting 07939 580652 or E Mailing trackstar@norfolkarena.co.uk

Drivers are allowed to vote for themselves

Please note that drivers who are eligable for the dedicated driver category are those who have not won championships or been challenging for the points this year.


National Bangers

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers


MOST DEDICATED DRIVER:   248 Jamie Blything, 330 Karl Jones, 388 Taylor Sowter, 514 Charlie Taylor, 551 Brett Jackson, 633 Leeroy Haywood, 851 Adam Storr

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER:   165 Ben Randall, 170 Chris Shipp, 178 Kieran Bowman, 851 Adam Storr

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: 41 Lee Barnes & 248 Jamie Blything

TEAM OF THE YEAR:  Gladiators, Mad Hatters , Shunters , Team 22 , Team Dirtbagz , Team Jackpot , Team Mates , Team Sowter/Filmer , Team Starkey , VS Massive , Wild Boyz


2L Stock Cars

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers

Most dedicated driver –  270 Matt Fuller   399 Cole Atkins   448 Martin Kibble   800 Scott Greenslade

Most improved driver – 26 Tommy Barnes   171 Adam O Dell   182 Lewis Gallie   425 Tom Balls

Newcomer of the year –    99 Jacob Roff   148 Ian Redden


1300 Stock Cars

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR - 312 Jake Burgess, 421 Chris Taylor & 550 Terry Hannant

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER - 2 Ellie Dawson, 191 Luke Leedell, 390 Karl Morris, 422 Martin Taylor & 681 Dan Moore

MOST DEDICATED DRIVER - 2 Ellie Dawson, 66 Carl Morgan, 333 Dan Weavers, 422 Martin Taylor & 681 Dan Moore


Junior Bangers

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers

Newcomer of the Year – 47 Shannon Woods   188 Codie Reeves   555 Harry Gelsthorpe   663 Jack Giddings   744 Josh Holstead

Most Improved - 114 Luke Spinks   854 Aiden Storr   993 Ryan Nieuwenburg

Most Dedicated - 70 Tiffanie Unwin   77 Lewis Ivatt   114 Luke Spinks   145 Liz Dicken   999 Louie Cottrill


Drivers are reminded to please get their votes in as soon as possible. These awards mean a lot to the drivers who win them and it is normally very tight at the top!


About Us

img1From the pure adrenaline and Unlimited Power of the F1 Stock Cars to the destruction and crazy antics of the Bangers - you can see it all at the Norfolk Arena! With up to fifty cars in every race, action is guaranteed and here at the Norfolk Arena we encourage “full contact” where spinning and hitting other cars is all part of the racing!

Newsletter Subscription
  • Details

Kngs Lynn Oval Racing trading as Trackstar Racing | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Statement

facebook twitter rss